Cleared for Takeoff

I pulled into a state-owned boat landing to see how the ice was disappearing. I'm anxious to get my kayak in the water.

It's going to be a while longer. I'd say the lake is still 60-70% covered with ice. The dock is just offshore, but it is nowhere close to being ready to go in.

But...even with the ice...this swan and a merganser couple were in the area. Until...until I hopped out of my van, and approached with my camera. Then...all 3 birds took to the air...leaving me without any models.

With all the brown on his/her body, I'm guessing that this is last years baby, and he/she is looking for love. He/she swants a mate. He/she swants a companion. He/she swants someone to hang out with. If it's a male...I'm going with Frank. If it's a girl...add an ie...Frankie.

My van is fixed, and it is 58F (14C) and sunny. Almost...I SAID ALMOST...feels like Spring is in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.