City Boy

By kwasi

Meet Braveheart.

This morning, I was walking along Princes Street to Register House to do a bit of family research. I made some progress though not quite as much as I hoped. Still it is an absorbing activity, involving a great deal of problem solving.

I decided, since it was a brisk but sunny morning, to walk through Princes Street Gardens. Various possible blip topics presented themselves but none pleased. Just before I left the Gardens I saw Braveheart eating his peanut, ignoring everyone around him. We had a chat and he explained that he was a refugee from Aberdeen. There, there has been a campaign to reduce the grey squirrel population to help red squirrels. (This is true) People had a squirrel cage and if a grey was trapped they called the squirrel exterminator and the grey was never seen again. The campaign has stopped now, having been deemed a success. Braveheart decided not to wait and headed for the capital. He is now permanently resident in the Gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.