City Boy

By kwasi

Cherry Blossom

When I was 60 (some time ago) a friend came to a birthday party organised by Janet. My birthday is in summer and because it was a lovely day we ate in the garden. My friend gave me a Japanese Cherry - and it was very small. Against all the odds it not only survived in our garden but thrived - benign neglect.

Today has been not so much busy as filled with things that stopped me getting out to wander for a good blip. I nipped out to our small local Tesco to buy milk and found myself lying flat along the duckboards of our local rowing clubs trying to take a slightly unusual shot along the canal. I got the shot along with a phone call. Neither worked out as well as I had hoped, so it has to be a domestic shot. I have photographed the said Japanese cherry. I love it partly because it is so prolific and partly because of its delicacy. I have discovered that I like trying macro shots of plants so there may be a few in my coming blips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.