Bad Hair Day?

After the mild weather of the weekend I had my head in summer mode this morning. The sun was streaming through the windows and my studio bedroom was warm. I donned the cycling shorts and headed off to work on the bike - only to double back before I got to the top of my road. It was not a morning for shorts! It was a good decision for I got hit by a few squally showers on the way in. Typical April weather.

I caught sight of Lowry here as I was coming into Shipley, his hair billowing in the stiff breeze and catching the sun. I rode a little way past before I determined that I had to go seek him out for a portrait. There was quite a bit of traffic and it took a little effort to double back again and cross a couple of roads to catch up with him. He was a little taken aback at being stalked by a commuting cyclist but was more than happy to oblige me with a few shots. It was just as well as I was consumed by my day at the office and never got a chance to take the camera out again.

I think you'll agree that this portrait had to be in colour too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.