Beth

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #130

Thanks for all the love for yesterday's glowing trees. You're such a generous lot. I really do appreciate it - especially when it's such one-way traffic at the moment.

I guess I wanted to write a bit about my photography yesterday to try to get the message across that if you aspire to take better photographs then it's not so much about better gear or clever technique but just getting out in the world and opening your eyes to possibility and opportunity. I love it that I wake up each morning with absolutely no idea where my two blips are going to come from, that I have no clue as to what scene from the day I'm going to capture and which person I'm going to meet. It gets me out of bed with a spring in my step, even on such days as this when I knew I was going to be condemned to a very long stint at the computer. And I enjoy the challenge even more when I have very little time. That constraint definitely focusses the mind.

My two blips are conjoined today. Out of necessity really. There is no way I could not blip the lovely Beth in colour but, for reasons of thematic integrity, I had to post a monochromatic version here. With a nod to RaspberryJefe (thank you for the nudges!), there is no denying that some portraits look far better in colour. This is certainly a case in point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.