Baking with a Flourish

After a period of bright weather here in West Cork, right on cue the Gods have turned the taps on and it's rained all day. It's been a day of chilling and conversation, cooking and eating. I'm as relaxed as I've been since my last visit here. I feel space clearing in my head. It's good.

Rachel has just baked a Clementine and Almond Syrup Cake, to take with us to Freespiral's for dinner. Blip Bear is going to stay at the Secret Garden for a few days. We've not see much of Blip Bear or Kiwi today. They're paying the price of a little over-indulgence yesterday. But you only live once. Their Irish adventure will continue apace tomorrow, but hopefully won't involve so much of the magic black stuff.

I was quite captivated by Rachel's baking. I feel very honoured that she's letting me blip her tonight. She's a very beautiful and talented young woman. Much like her mother really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.