Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Poor Andrew

This mugshot is of Andrew the poor and patient photographer with whom I had a one to one session today. It was so worth it and I learned a great deal but, sadly, this was all I came away which was taken for an exercise on metering. I do hope his serious face isn't as a result of "having a guts full" as my father used to say. It is really nice having an expert's attention for a few hours in order to be able to ask all those seemingly silly questions. He also persuaded me to try lightroom rather than elements for processing which I think I am enjoying.
It was a day of training, but in the afternoon it was Flash's turn. I decided to try another trainer, because whilst he is much better outside now with strangers, so long as they don't pat him or stare at him for too long, he is still very fearful of strangers in the house. We have yet to introduce him to the son's new girlfriend who, currently, is banned from the kitchen/breakfast room where Flash and Ben reside.
I was very pleased. Flash encountered the trainer without incident and was even taking bits of ham from her hand within minutes of being introduced to her. This was real progress and I now feel more confident about introducing him to new people - so long as they arrive with meat in their pockets. So all in all a successful day where real progress was made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.