Want to see my elephant Impression?

No, not the one where I turn my trouser pockets out, this one where I make my hand look like an elephant's head. I just wish my finger was longer so I could have a more impressive trunk. I say something similar when I do the other impression as well :-)

Time is running out for me to get the job application in. Closing date is the 14th and I've updated my CV but not yet written the cover letter or completed the stupid application form. Who designs these forms? Most of what it asks is already present in the CV and cover letter which they ask for by the way, so I'm telling them the same stuff twice and what makes me really laugh is that in a box the size of a cigarette card they ask you to describe the roles you held with an employer, your most significant results, your final salary and your reasons for leaving! Now I consider myself to be reasonably clever, but I'm well short of being a magician. And another thing, who cares what O levels I got - at my age, that's ancient history; is it relevant any longer?

I suspect this is the reason behind my lethargy. I hate inefficiency and bureaucracy. Grrrr.

Watch out on the squash court tonight Tim. I have steam to let off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.