Return to the North

By Viking

Icarus

Thankfully another quiet day today - quiet in the sense of no hassle! Not quiet as in not busy!!!!!!!!

Managed to double book myself with two meetings after school - one at my own place and one at the school up the road. In the end had to welch on both because I needed to pick my car up- in INVERCARGILL!

Have to say so far the Toyota dealership down here not a patch on my Nelson men :-)

1. When i was sent from the insurers down to Toyota to have it fixed (old lady scraped it so simple bodywork stuff) Anyway as I was saying... I ended up at the showroom and they were VERY offhand in telling me that I needed to be at the panel shop which is back the way I'd come!
2. When I found the panel shop i was told would be at least two weeks before they could fit it in - oh but if I needed a courtesy car it would be more like 4 weeks! Do I need a courtesy car? Na I live in TUATAPERE you bloody idiots, i'll just walk home!
Sure enough 4 weeks later I get a call to bring it into the shop. A courtesy car is free - nana car more like but never mind
3. Nana car contract says I can only do 500km in it - maximum - oh that's 88km each way to Invercargill to go home and bring it back. Doesn't give me much room for tripping about!
4. How long will you have my car - oh at least a week.

Far out I am NOT IMPRESSED - Bowaters would have had me in, done and dusted within a couple of weeks maximum.

They did leave a survey sheet on my seat - man am I going to have fun filling that in!

Coming back to the shot - because I had to head in after school I ended up driving back straight into the sun most of the way home. This is the view from McCrackens rest - all I've done is straighten it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.