Zoo

We were at the zoo today to visit Santa. Me, J, and J's cousin C, C's mum, and granny Joyce, all met up at ten o'clock in the zoo. Santa's grotto was in the main foyer. The boys were very excited as we queued to see him and when we went in to see him I could see J sizing him up! He spoke very shyly to him but his eyes were wide and he never averted his gaze. When we came out he said to me

"Mummy..... he was the real santa, you know how I know that?......mum you know how I know?

I said " Oh really? What do you mean? Of course he was real."

Then he said "Well, mum y'know there's some not real santas. I can tell, you know how? I look at their tummy and if they're not fat, they're not real, they're just dressed up pretending to be santa and that was the real santa cos he was fat!"

He then ran off to look at the flamingos.

This picture was taken inside the Zoos mansion house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.