bits

By andpieces

Botanics

J was at aboys only sporty party at Edinburgh Academy near the Botanic gardens. Seeing as my sister lives quite close by we decided to visit them and then walk there. I took J's cousin A to drop him off then we went onto the botanics. I told J we would be doing this and he said that we weren't to have any fun whilst he wasn't there!

"So J, you're allowed to go to a party and have fun but we're not to have fun?"

"No it won't be fair if you two go off and do fun stuff without me!"

He was really serious. Must be an only child thing.

So me and A went anyway and had loads of fun making a christmas wreath. K got back from football and picked up J and they met us in the botanics. I took a few pictures in the waning light. I didn't do too well. So we did more once we got to A's house. We went to see Where the Wild Things Are last night and it's visually just beautiful, the lighting was just absolutely fantastic!! Here the light reminded me of it a little. (pic not great, it was too cold for the kids to spend any time mucking about trying to get a great shot)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.