Fingal Head Lighthouse & New Specs

Ive got some new spectacles....multi focal sunglasses....they are absolutely fabulous except for taking pics.
I have been over exposing ...and for the life of me could not work out what was happening DUH!..now I just have to make allowances for them.

Dad didn't have his operation today......they've put it off for a month or so....I guess the good thing about that is is that they (who are they anyway) the Doctors reckon he's OK without it for the time being.

A spontaneous trip up the coast with a friend.....it really was a magnificent day.......the ocean was rather wild for such a innocent looking blue skies and not much wind....we sat and watched those waves crash and carry on for ages.
It really is something special the way just being by the ocean for a few hours can clear away so much debris and dross.
I did have a lovely nap when I got home.

Sorry for lack of comments of late....I will get my lazy arse into gear real soon.

“Just because an animal is large, it doesn't mean he doesn't want kindness; however big Tigger seems to be, remember that he wants as much kindness as Roo.”
― A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.