Running around

As I promised myself I'd start jogging again as soon as my leg was ok with that. Today I went for my second jog after the winters icy weathers, the flu and my leg operation. The first time I knew my body was in such a state of shock that it did not understand what was going on and couldn't rebel. Today was a different story. It was so hard. I've been jogging with our littlest dog Buddha, who has tremendous amount of energy. Today the first few kilometers he was pulling me forward as fast as my legs could go then he calmed down a bit. Last time he pulled me the whole 5,5 kilometers. But he's a great jogging buddy. He really enjoys it. Nelson does not run. Period. Amadeus runs for few hundred meters and then he just wants to enjoy the doggy smells around.

Today I also had my snap shot camera with me. We stopped few times to take some pics along the way. On this side of our island the wind was really heavy. It felt like I could not catch a breath at times, but still can't see much of waves. I think that's why they don't surf so much around Finland. We just don't have decent waves for it.

Notice the person Nordic walking? That is a huge sport around our neighborhood. I also have a pair of sticks, but ever since the dogs came to our lives haven't touched them. Get to do walking enough as it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.