Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Woo hoo - I'm feeling chicken licken good!!!!

YEAH! So it's my 100th entry today and I'm feeling quite cock a hoop about it! So enjoying myself!!! Thank you so much to airedaleknitter, who following a chance meeting whilst dog walking, introduced me to the blip world!! Such a great community and such inspiring photos and interesting tales - thank you to everyone who takes the time out from our busy lives to share our days through blip.

I actually had the day off today - it really does feel like my birthday!!! I went to Haworth again and bought myself a green antique tea set which I spied the other day - did I need it….. no! I wandered around for a while and bumped into the lovely lady again who volunteers at the Parsonage and who I chatted to for ages the other day. I was stood in the street with a thought bubble over my head (quite often the case) and she said 'a penny for them' …. so lovely to see her again and for her to recognise me. Anyway, I walked around the lanes of Haworth and came across broods of chicken making a right old noise - and I rather liked this one!

Pub quiz tonight - it's a food and drink taster one…. my day is getting better and better!!! Hopefully there will be a round on chocolate and another one on wine! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.