Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cherry Blossoms

I woke up sneezing and with an itchy nose and eyes, and I knew it was a beautiful day before I even opened the curtains...I seem to be getting hay fever for the first time in my life, and a good day usually means a high pollen count.

I had to photograph these beautiful cherry blossoms against the blue sky - I always wait for them to come into bloom at this time of year, and they only bloom for a short while so I make a mental note not to miss them. The blossoms are not quite at their peak yet, as some are still in bud. They were planted in the village to commemorate those young men who died in the war - 40 trees planted for the 40 men from the village who lost their lives, but over time some trees have died.

I have a blipmeet in Brighton tomorrow, organised by KarenC at the Metro Deco tea rooms - looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.