Technophobe

By Technophobe

Cherry Blossom Girl

Not a strictly accurate title, but I don' t know of any songs about plum blossom.

I love Victoria plums, so some years ago I planted a tree. They can't be that difficult to grow . We live on the edge of the Vale of Evesham. They're practically weeds around here.
Nothing happened for years. Then it had a couple of blossoms on it. They didn't produce fruit though so another year went by.
The tree was quite close to where we had dumped some garden clippings ready to go on a bonfire. LooseCanon was merrily cutting up bits of twig when get realised he had snipped the top off my little plum tree. He hardly dared tell me. It sort of bifurcated and looked a bit strange but appeared to be alive still. More years went by. Nothing happened not a solitary plum. We threatened it pleaded and cajoled it. Nothing. Eventually threw it out.
This is its replacement. Hallelujah. It's got loads of blossom on it. I'm hoping for a massive crop which I shall blip in due course.
I hope .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.