Technophobe

By Technophobe

One Day at a Time

If like me you started Blipping on New Year's Day, today is your hundredth Blipiversary.

I decide to sneak out under cover of darkness last night to collect daisies for this daisy chain. Well that was a bad idea for a start. What happens to daisies when it goes dark? They close up. Tricky to spot . Not to mention all the other 'stuff' out there littering the grass verges.

I had already identified a plentiful supply among the grass at our village hall, but of course they mowed it yesterday. So if you saw a mad woman with a head torch picking daisies at night in a somewhat furtive manner, you know it was me. Then I came home and made this rather rubbish daisy chain with one hundred daisies, count them if you like, whilst listening on the radio to Manchester United getting dumped out of the Champions League. So that was pretty rubbish too.

By this morning they were looking pretty sorry for themselves and droopy. ( The daisies I mean, but possibly Man Utd as well) . I was determined not to waste all that effort, not to mention a green thumbnail, so here is my celebratory hundredth blip.

Happy blip day to all fellow blip centenarians

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.