Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

BirdCam

Working all morning on Skype. Then bloodtest for under something thyroid. Nice new Chinese nurse called Lisa. Set up BirdCam which has been sitting in its box for a week. However, procrastination must have its limits and so I put the batteries and the SD card in, strapped it to a tree, set the time and date, and used the laser beam to focus on the bird feedtray. Then - Sod's Law - discovered that the tree swayed in the wind which is nearly galeforce today. How this will affect the motion detector I have yet to find out. Then to add another unwanted happening, the rooks discovered the newly replenished feedtray first! The blip today is not very good - the only camera I had to hand to record this disaster was the D3100 with kit lens and so the shot is heavily cropped and probably comes out a bit blurred. But it does show the rook and the BridCam and I thought it important to capture the first few moments of it at work. Whether I've set it up correctly will become evident when I look at its SD card later this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.