New Born Chicks

I've had a bit of a day!

I set off for work this morning in the car, and ground to a halt at the end of the close I live in, thanks to a large nail through my driver side rear tyre :(

A neighbour couldn't get the nuts undone, so I called the AA. To be fair they were with me in 20 minutes which is great (how embarrassing to have to call them for that). A very, very nice AA man (who I did take a shot of) fixed the problem by replacing with the spare.

However, I had to go and get a new tyre because it was not repairable. Most annoyingly I will very soon have to have a further three new tyres (having replaced two today) :( Just really lucky that I am now working more hours and could afford it...

So anyway three quarters of an hour late for work, I turn up and find everyone oohing and ahhhing over the chicks who were born sometime last night (all ten of them hatched) :) We normally have a no photography policy at work, but I was given permission to just photograph the chicks, so here is one of my shots (difficult because they all move around so much)! If I could work out how to video on my camera, I will try again another day :)

Thank you for all your lovely comments on my tulip yesterday :) It is now beginning to come out...

Apologies for lack of commenting, I have a lot on between now and Easter outside work. I am out tonight, firstly visiting some friends who are over from Ghana and then its my Small Group night...

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.