Moorhen on the River Lambourn #3

Wandered by the River Lambourn on the way home from work after dropping mail in the box. Once again I saw this moorhen which seems to constantly swim the river alone!

It is much less flooded than here and the river has released its hold on the ground in this blip, where they've obviously been working hard and replaced the gravel driveway to the houses with a new 'raised' gravel driveway! Part of my One River Series

One more day to go then a week's holiday! If anyone would like to meet with me on Tuesday or Wednesday, let me know :)

Apologies for lack of commenting, I have a lot on between now and Easter outside work. I will be much more free after Monday night's Prayer Meeting which I am organising and leading :)

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.