mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

A lovely start to the day..

Then I had to go to the hospital to have my varicose vein taken out.
I can honestly say that it was a quite horrible experience! If I'd known what it felt like I would have kept it - ugly or no! It's saying a lot when I say I'd rather have a root filling!! It only took half an hour but ... no, I won't describe it in case you're eating..
I went back in the waiting room after the procedure to wait for my hubby to pick me up and they gave me a lovely pot of tea. (No biscuit - cheapskates!) When I got to the car he noticed that there was blood on the back of my jeans!! I went back in and they had to apply more padding and a bandage over my (attractive) compression stocking! They said it wasn't unusual for this to happen! Maybe they should keep us in for a couple of hours with our feet up if that's the case?? The surgeon said it was a very 'chunky' vein.. *shudders* The nurses were lovely and said that I was unable to use any household appliance (especially the iron) for three months!! Haha! Don't think hubby will fall for that one!
I've spent most of the afternoon on the sofa (nothing new there.. Who said that??!!) being brought tea and now red wine. Well, it is good for the blood isn't it!

The pic today is of my barely tamed Lonicera nitidia hedging at the end of my pool. This border was full of garden mint when I moved in and has now turned into quite a nice shrub border with Ribes, Robinia, Mallow and Lilac amongst others.

I've had some painkillers now because I think the anesthetic was wearing off. I hope I'm not going to regret having had this done.. Gulp.. :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.