Watching the view of Douglas!

The Capital of the Isle of Man. The Statue of William Hillary, founder of what later became RNLI, keeps an ever watchful eye over the bay of Douglas the Capital.
If you see it in large is better, you can see the little Castle in the sea and the port with the ferry , all the beach where we are staying in front of the beach. If you can see the white castle just in front of the statue just under the castle is our Hotel.
We have a nice day- a little cloud and sunshine. We went around the coast today and watched the sunset in the restaurant with a nice view but I post many sunsets so I think you would like to see some panoramics of the Isle of Man . Really it is beautiful place to come. We will back again .
Thanks for the comments and stars about my Wheel yesterday. Really it is very interesting and impressive landmark of the Isle.
Have a nice day and smile.
Sorry I have not good speed conection and it took cost me ages to post my blip. I can't comment a lot these days but I will see your blips when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.