Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Truckee River Downtown

I took another very nice walk downtown this evening and decided to take some more street shots. I really liked the river at sunset.

I had a delightful morning meeting with fellow blipper EvelyneNaylorC. We had a great time talking about everything. I also got to meet Maggie, her dog, who greeted me as an old friend. Evelyne is celebrating her 200th blip today. If you have a minute, go check out her journal and wish her Happy Blipday!

Thanks for all of your great comments, stars and favs on Reno Riverwalk at Dusk.

After loading this image using my computer (which has excellent graphics), I looked at the image on my iPad and realized that there were red "artifacts" in the water. I immediately went back to my computer to look at the image and I realized that they were reflections from the color in the sky. But on a poorer resolution screen like my iPad, it came out looking very artificial. And I realized that I can't do anything about that. So, if you are looking at this shot on your iPad, I really didn't overprocess the shot and add artifacts. It's really the reflection of the sunset on the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.