Majestic

JULIUS CAESAR; Act one scene two

"Alas,” it cried, “give me some drink, Titinius,”
As a sick girl. Ye gods, it doth amaze me
A man of such a feeble temper should
So get the start of the majestic world
And bear the palm alone.
(Translated text)
Cried,Give me some water, Titinius,” like a sick girl. It astounds me that such a weak man could beat the whole world and carry the trophy of victory alone..

Since reading Shakespeare's original text, I couldn't get "Palms & Majestic" out of my head!

(But; I was up early this morning, as the early riser I have lived with for over 42 years, shouted " you're missing a glorious sunset" from the kitchen! I was up in a flash! It was quite a Majestic sunrise to say the least)

This is my other But; Mindarie is full of palm trees, "Majestic" ones at that! Over 8-10 mts tall. I had thought last night to use them for the topic! To quieten the worm in my head about "palm trees"
But when I saw the shot I took of the sunset!?!?!? I was just so torn!
The only thing left to do, on this busy Thursday! Was for me to do a collage of both! Now I'm back to unloading the shopping and collecting two boys (My Grandies) from school shortly..
I'm quite happy I joined this challenge, I don't find it quite so daunting now, and I have learnt quite a bit about Shakespear too, amazing!! :-))

Shakespeare's invented word: Majestic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.