Heading home

After two days of meetings it was good to get back to the clinical work. Complex issues to solve in each case. Good staff to work with and no shortage of challenges and stimulus to thinking.

However, I was late to leave and the day was darkening as I approached home. I thought I should pick up the mail from the Post Office Box, not having done so since before the weekend. The Box lobby has been moved from the old Post Office (which has a new lease of life as Kokako, a cafe) to the pharmacy across Great North Road.

This photograph was taken from just outside Kokako, on the corner with Williamson Avenue, after I had collected the mail and was about to get back in the car and head home.

At the apartment, accompanied for part of it by Young L, I watched the sun actually go down below the horizon. Was much more taken with the mix of blue, black, grey and gold in this one.

Home alone for a while as S has gone to her poetry group meeting. All is going well for the launch of her first collection in about six or eight weeks. Very exciting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.