'Bedtime Stories'

Here are the two monkeys in our bed while MsMun makes up a story.

Had an absolute shocker of a day today. Firstly, I had a client meeting in the office at 8:30am, left home at my usual time of 6:15am and I'm normally in the office by 7:00am. There was a serious car accident along my usual route this morning and traffic was jammed in all directions, it took me 3 hours to get to work, 45 mins. late for the meeting. Luckily, Andrea was also in the meeting and was able to push on without me. Then had a project meeting out at LaTrobe University to kick off another renovation, 1 hour drive each way, then a 1 and a half hour commute home. We worked out that I have been sitting in the car for around 6 and a half hours all up.

I was so tense when I arrived home tonight, amazing what a rainy day can do to the traffic when we're not used to it.

Bed now, and hopefully a nice calming rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.