That'll Do Nicely, Sir

Well, maybe, I was thinking of something else for the title. We'll get to that in a minute.

I went down to Happy Valley for the bluebells this afternoon. Bluebells are very difficult as landscape items. If you can get them blue enough, you can't get enough of them in focus. I did try a focus stack but the little midges were biting, so I didn't get enough data really. I like this one though and there are a couple more I like in Karen's Blipper's Overspill area. They might be better next week, who knows?

I recieved an official looking letter today with a cheque for £106.97. Very nice. It was payment for my CPP compensation claim. I nearly didn't bother when I first got the letter but Lady Marian said I should, so I did. She got a cheque too but only about £23. I suppose I should give it to her really, but it comes in nice and handy and nearly covers the D5000 I've just got from ebay for an IR conversion. How come so cheap? The on camera flash doesn't work!! I'm not likely to use that anyway.

Hope you got a nice surprise today too.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.