IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Picking flowers

Tomorrow two friends are coming over from Denmark, and staying for the weekend. I have known Dave since the early 1980s when we were both training in Gestalt Therapy. We have seen each other through some big ups and downs in our respective lives, as well as working together. One Christmas, over twenty years ago, Hanne Lene and I did a bit of matchmaking. I invited my friend Dave over for the day, and Hanne Lene invited her friend Lotte. They seemed to hit it off pretty well. A year or two later, they asked me to drive them to their wedding in my old Morris Traveller.
Dave and Lotte have been living in Denmark for the last ten years or so, so I only get to see them every year or two. Anyway. so today I have been hoovering the room where they are going to stay and picking flowers.

Incidentally, did you know that you can make a tortoise from the cage on a bottle of champagne? See bottom left of the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.