More from "the wild"!

Yesterday I put up my birthday present from my stepdaughter--she'd sent me a birdseed "house", as she knows how much I like to watch the birds. It's made out of wood to look like an actual little house, & the outside walls, fence, yard & roof are all covered in different types of bird seed! I didn't put it up in January, as the weather was so horrendous--all that wind & snow--& I was afraid the seeds & trim would all just blow off or be soaked & ruined. I'd just come home from work today & was walking into the house as my husband is telling me to come see the "bird" feasting on my new house of seed! So I go to the window, & I see my little squirrel buddy laying on top of the "house" just chowing down non-stop, & even when I rapped on the window he didn't budge! I took some pictures, but I was only getting his backside because of the way the house was swinging, so I went out the side door & made my way around to the front porch, thinking to get some shots from an angle where I could see his face----he took 1 look at me & leapt down off the feeder & part way up the tree! Then he stopped & just stayed there watching me! Who could resist this face!! I took 2 shots, then came back in the house so he could climb back up & finish the smorgasborg! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.