Trees & Water....

....are some of my favorite things!
The rain of yesterday continued all night & most of this morning! The sun finally came out for about 15 minutes as I drove home, & I came past the trees at just the right moment to catch their shapes against the blue of the Lake & the sky!  I drove the rest of the way home in just a few minutes & already the sky was starting to fill up with big black clouds, & now, about an hour later, it's black as pitch again!
My thoughts and prayers go out to the people of Fairdale, Illinois, whose city was decimated by a tornado last night--houses leveled, 2 people dead & many taken to the hospital. It looked on the news like a bomb had gone off. Last night as I was going to bed, tornado warnings came on for our area as well, but we were much luckier! While we had high winds, thunder, & lightening, no tornados formed. I saw one once when I was about 8 years old & I never forgot it--it was terrifying!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.