Heavenly....

What a great day!!!!!
This morning I rang to find out how much more I had to pay to finish paying off my credit card and guess what the balance was a big, fat round ZERO!!!!
I cannot tell you how good that feels, and I will have a tiny bit more cash to play with each month...Yipee!!
This afternoon I went to the beautiful Southwater Woods and spent a good couple of hours in the warm sun, listening to the birds and the drone flies and just photographing wild flowers and insects....absolute heaven!!!
It took me 2 hours to sort through all the shots I had taken, and I could have blipped so many things but in the end I decided to go with this lovely plant, Allium paradoxum (Few-flowered Garlic) it grows in 2 clumps right in the entrance gateway & smells of onions / wild garlic. It isn't normal wild garlic (or Ramsons), but far more delicate and photogenic with it's pure white flowers and papery bracts.
Every year I look forward to finding it and photographing it all over again, I hope you like it too.
On another note Freddy was really in the dog house today as he managed to get hold of and chew up two of my precious pupae I have been nurturing since last summer.....how I didn't do for him I will never know!!! Needless to say he has been slimeing round me all day!
I have noticed I get a lot more likes and comments when I post my macro stuff....just out of interest, do you all prefer it????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.