My nemesis......

Over the last few years I have photograped nearly all the blue butterflies in the UK, Common blue, Silver studded blue, Chalkhill blue, Small blue, Adonis blue, Holly blue...the only exception being the Large blue.
I have a really decent set of photographs of them all, except the common, Holly blue Celastrina argiolus of which I only have about 4 photographs in total! So finding not one but two today (and in cop) was really a bit of a coup!!
Mr U&L and I took Rosie to the forest to walk freddy today as a special treat as it was her 8th birthday yesterday. I think she had fun (I know Freddy did!) and I think these beautiful butterflies sitting mating on a bramble leaf really made her day...I know they made mine!
Another tick, on my list, I am one happy bunny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.