Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Gwern Y Cleppa Burial Mound, Coedkernew, Newport

I drove past the blipfoto site, on the M4 last night, and it was a glorious sunset but I didn't have time to stop. It would probably have been gone by the time I got there, so I thought I'd go today.

Well, the sunset was poor but it's was well lit so I took some photo's anyway.

Gwern Y Cleppa Burial Chamber, Coedkernew, Newport, is a chambered long barrow with commanding views of the Severn Estuary. It consists of 7 tumbled stones consisting of sides and capstone. It is dated as being of The Neolithic (Prehistoric) period - in the UK this is 4,000 - 2,500 BC.

It just goes to show you can't expect a nice sunset every night. But, when the opportunity arises I'll revisit and try and get a different aspect with the setting sun - hopefully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.