todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

The BIG question...

I've been largely silent as the great Scottish referendum debate goes on around me.

I have lots to say but I'll save it for another day.

As I drove to my chums for tea, the flags on top of a local factory caught my eye.

Set against the wonderful backdrop of the River Clyde and the Luss hills, the flags felt like a representation of where we are as a country. And where I am as a citizen.

I'm still listening and wondering where I stand on independence. I feel I have time to search my heart and my mind before I settle on where I put my cross. But perhaps the flags were an omen. Perhaps it's time for me to decide how I plan to futureproof my beautiful country.

Today outof10? A pensive 8.5 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.