Mikey88

By Mikey88

Refraction

Mist greeted me as I looked out of the window this morning. It had been mentioned as a possibility on the weather forecast last night and I had planned to go down to the river, so the mist was a welcome sight. When I got to the river, the mist was right down to the water, which is very unusual. Normally, it floats around the tree tops at the top of the valley sides, but today, it was limiting visibility to a couple of hundred yards.

I took lots of photos of the trees in the mist and the reeds, and lots of shots of opening buds and catkins, plus some agressive canada geese protecting their nesting territory and some nice shots of a singing wren. There was also lots of opportunity for macro shots and it is one of these which I have chosen. You may be able to see it in large, but if not, there is a perfect image of one of the primroses in the water droplet on the blade of grass.

I went home for some toast made with locally baked bread and in the afternoon, had a pleasant couple of hours working in the garden, doing a bit of weeding and removing dandelions from the lawn. In the evening we went out for a meal with friends. Altogether a nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.