The march of the millipedes

When DB warned me that the rain brought the march of the millipedes, I wasn't sure what to expect.

They're not too bad, just a bit annoying when you squish them with bare feet. They are pretty much everywhere and there are hundreds of them.

When one fell on my head a couple of days ago, I did not scream or carry on, I simply brushed it off and said, 'ew, gross!'. DB and I decided that some action was required ahead of my parents' arrival on Sunday. He sprayed bug spray around the doors (where most of them get in) and we vacuumed them up. There are definitely fewer of them now, so if we repeat the process tomorrow, my folks shouldn't be dodging the little critters as they walk through the house.

I am posting early today since the girls are here for the weekend and I don't want to be fiddling with photos when they are here. We're cooking tuna pasta bake for dinner and then who knows what we'll do after that.

Day 4 is half done.

Bye all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.