Why Does My Cat Hate Me?

By kiwibee

Pulling Teeth and Clawing Skin

Today I am lucky enough to be sick. I am also lucky enough to be having five teeth pulled out.

Five teeth! I know, it's a horrifying thought. In one months time I will be the proud (proud?) new owner of some flashy mouth metal. In order to make that happen I need some teeth out before they make the moulds in a couple of weeks.

I have mostly spent the day in bed feeling sorry for myself. My day was made worse when Boo came along looking for a fight.

A little bit of backstory here; Boo has fleas. No matter how hard we try, they seem permenantly stuck to her. We've tried powders (she threw up so much we had to take her to the vets), flea collars (nope) and the revolution stuff you put on her back. That seems to work somewhat.

The unfortunate thing is, I have been the one to administer all of the horrible treatments in the past. I'm the one who held her in the water and shampooed her until she had sliced my arms and shoulders to shreds. I'm also the one who takes the comb and holds her by her scruff to try and get the disgusting things off of her.

Do I receive any thanks from her? No. I do, however, receive a brutal beating.

This is what happened today when I tried to comb her. Then the love of her life came along and put her flea treatment on and she rubbed along him while hissing at me.

Ugh. 2 hours til the teeth come out. What a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.