Trudieva

By TrudievA

Green anole in the mist

The boss went to Dallas today and after an hour at work, I was done with everything that needed to be done today. So I texted my boss that I would take the rest of the day off.
I went to the arboretum again to take pictures. This time I met with a friend and we had a picnic lunch at the arboretum.
There was a lot of talking, but we also managed to take plenty of pictures. My friend found a little turtle, so we could take real close up pictures while it was sitting on her hand.
When we were almost going home, I noticed a part near the entrance where the sprinklers had come on. I went there to take some pictures of the grass, but couldn't come too close because of the water on my lens.
Then I noticed this green anole, sitting on a big leaf. It was not easy to get close, because of the water and I didn't want to scare him away. And of course I just changed lenses, which left me with the 18-55 mm instead of the big one. I hate it when that happens, and I couldn't waste time to change it again.
Anyway; the green anole

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.