Trudieva

By TrudievA

Bee on bottle brush

The only thing I don't like about the lensbaby is that it has a 50mm optical, and I'm not very familiar with the distance between the lens and the object. I tend to be too close. So while I was talking with a fellow blipper about my experiences with the lensbaby yesterday, I thought about my extension tubes.
I remembered that I read somewhere that they wouldn't work with the lensbaby. I can't remember why, because I don't remember technical stuff.
So I just put the extension tubes on my camera and then the lensbaby to see for myself if it would work. And it did!
Although I have the idea that the focus point is somewhat less sharp, I still like the pictures I made. 
This bee came over to visit when I was experimenting with the lensbaby and extension tubes. It was verrrrrry hard to focus, because the bee was moving and the bottle brush was moving, but... I think I succeeded in taking a picture that wasn't blurry all over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.