Blip Meet in Skagit Valley

Today Arvin, Helena and I met Clare aka Tookie at Roosengaarde in the Skagit Valley. We had a wonderful afternoon walking around their gardens and fields of tulips and daffodils. We all took loads of pictures and as usual, I had a hard time deciding which to use. I finally chose this one of Clare in the gardens. You can see more photos from the day on Chaikins of Bellingham.

After the tulips we drove over to La Conner. My painting teacher Trish told us yesterday that there is a wonderful retrospective there of local artist John Cole's work. We went to see the exhibit and it was everything Trish said it was, a really wonderful show. Afterwards we all went to the brewery right next door and had a yummy late afternoon meal. Clare headed home to Seattle and Arvin, Helena and I walked a bit, stopping for ice cream cones as we walked. It was a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.