A Year Captured

By neville2014

Ruby

Introducing Ruby....

She is our friend's dog and we are currently looking after her while they are sunning themselves in Queensland. You may have seen her pups on some previous blips.

Last time we looked after her she ate my daughter's mice then cut her foot badly on a rock and needed a few hundred dollars worth of vet care. I'm surprised they trusted us again and equally surprised we agreed.

Actually I've enjoyed having her this time, she has been a cool companion on some of my walks. It does make me feel a tad guilty that we have denied our kids a pet dog when I had great memories of our family dog Danny.

That said, it will be easy just to hand her back next week and enjoy our fur free carpet and poo free lawn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.