SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Shakespear Bay, Queen Charlotte Sound.

When I left home at 7.30am to go across to Te Mahia in the boat, to get the van & then drive out to Picton, I was hoping for some good photos of the sounds with the mist down and the drizzling rain. Got a couple as I was driving along the Queen Charlotte Drive, but when I saw there was a ship in getting loaded at Shakespear Bay, I decided to pull off into the Lookout.
This is part of Port Marlborough, a deep water port facility that opened in April 2000, for loading logs to be sent overseas.
Seems a pity that all that work of processing the logs, once they are felled, is lost to New Zealand workers and industry.
Meeting in Picton was good, we finished 1/2 hour early, so I was able to go into Blenheim and do a couple of things before coming back to Te Mahia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.