Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Autumn Glory

My neighbours down the round have the most wonderful display of autumn colour showing at the moment. It was an absolute picture as I drove by today and I couldn't help myself. I jumped out of the car and took this image.

It's a beautiful property and home to Silvester and Pedro who have featured recently on my Blip journal. The previous owners had the foresight many years ago to plant the maples and exotic deciduous trees and fortunately for us we can all enjoy the wonderful display as we drive by, particularly in autumn and spring.

Tourists and holiday makers have the opportunity to book the great little self contained cottage/studio that nestles quite unobtrusively in the grounds of Tricklebeck. I couldn't imagine a more serene place to stay at this time of the year. I love it when I go past and see the smoke coming out of the studio chimney. A sure sign someone's snuggling in for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.