Macro Course

I've had a really great day today.  I've just come home from a four hour macro course in Katoomba.  I know I keep repeating myself, but honestly I had no idea just how exciting it could be to own a macro lens.

Apart from the theory side of the course today we were able to spend a large part of the four hours practising with different light sources and equipment.  I particularly liked the time I spent with a small light box and this dahlia really did it for me :-) 

Later this year CCN and I will travel to Western Australia when the wildflowers are at their peak.  I hope someone warns them that I'm heading their way.  It will be so exciting and I will look at those glorious flowers in a very light.  I think I had better invest in a pair of ochre coloured jeans because I can see myself spending a great deal of time lying in the red dust trying to get a good angle on some of the smaller species!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.