Hargraves Lookout

I took great delight in taking our recent blip visitors Rower, Paladian, Osuzanna and Tree Hugger out to my favourite Lookout in the Blue Mountains, Hargraves Lookout.  

It's my old stamping ground and I have many memories of trotting out to Hargraves to collect water from the water tank that's nestled at the back of the picnic hut when I was living in the caravan on Wombat Hollow.  My Jack Russell Georgie Wall and Aussie Terrier Sandy Wall really used to look forward to our trip out there in the car and they had a great time sniffing around at all the wonderful smells.

I headed out there again late this afternoon to see if there was a blip in it and I wasn't disappointed.  Every time I visit the Lookout it's different and I love it when I reach the top of the hill and the valley opens up before me.

By the way, I'm so delighted that Tree Hugger (Osuzanna's sister) has succumbed to the enormous pressure that was applied when she visited the Blue Mountains and Melbourne.  It's fantastic to see her blipping and I can only encourage you to visit her today for afternoon tea or is it morning tea!!  Happy blipping Jan :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.