Suespiria

By Suespiria

Just liked the colours

Even though I had to force the white balance somewhat, this is straight off the camera, (Nikon D70s, 50mm f1.8D) no colour adjustments. Yes, it's a little dark on the houses (incidentally, this is the corner of Kilmarnock Road / Coustonholm Road) which I'll tweak later, but frankly I'm just enjoying that I've worked out how to get some decent saturation into my photos. I always used Fuji NPS-160 or Velvia 100 to get nicely saturated prints (or Fujichrome 100 for trannies) and always hated that I could never work out where the options were to play about with colour. It's not great, but the colours (of the sky, at least) are nice. I'll be keeping an eye on this position, there must be some point of the year when the sun's in the right position to really make that sandstone colour jump out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.