Teasel

By Teasel

Cold Feet

Lovely day and we headed off to North Berwick to spend the morning indoors. Wouldn’t normally do that on such a nice day, but BB and his friends, J and S, had chosen to go to the skate park and all three were really looking forward to it. The Space is a fantastic facility. The downside for parents who are watching is that it is colder inside the building than outside. I went with my coat, scarf and gloves and wished I had thicker socks and boots on. I was relieved to get a cuddle from my friend’s baby – it was like having a hot water bottle. I had to put the car heater on to thaw my feet out as we drove home.

Quick lunch and change of outfit (for BB) and we were off to the 3G pitch to meet up with another group of his friends. They were having a kick about, while the mums watched. And guess what - we were frozen. We did eventually find a wind free spot – but too late really.

Home to do some chores and think about packing some bags as we are heading off to a cottage tomorrow for a week away.

Here’s a beautiful tulip that is emerging in my garden – just as we won’t be around to appreciate them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.