Teasel

By Teasel

Farewell

A few hours at work then off to the funeral of a former colleague. The funeral was in Cardross - somewhere new for me. Took the train to Glasgow, where I met up with a friend and she drove us there. The crematorium was in a lovely setting on a hill above the Clyde and the sun was shining. It was very peaceful. The service was lovely, I am glad I went. It was also an opportunity to catch up with my friend who I haven’t seen for a long time, as well as meeting up with my former boss who was back in Scotland.

When I got back to Edinburgh I had just missed my bus, with an hour to wait on the next one. It was a lovely evening, so I had a wander round the city centre. Here is a view from Princes Street Gardens.

RIP Andy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.