Anyone For Sea Urchin?

BB and I had a rude awakening this morning.  I was aware that TT had gone to work and that BB had crawled into bed with me, but apart from that I was asleep until the phone rang.  And it rang and rang and rang, so I thought I had better answer it.  Initially no one spoke and I was about to put the phone down, when I started to hear something about,….. I’ve got a flat……..  I had no idea who or what this was all about, as I assumed that TT had got the bus to work – he was in fact cycling and had got a flat tyre about 6 miles from home.  I was very confused, but had to get BB up so we could go and collect TT and his flat tyre.  After he sorted himself out, we took him to get the train.

I felt completely disoriented all morning and BB didn’t even bother getting dressed until lunch time!  After lunch he asked if we could go for a Luca’s ice cream, so we headed off to Musselburgh for said ice cream, and  a wander by the river and along to Fisherrow, where we eyed up some interesting shell fish at the fishmongers, including a crate of sea urchins.

We picked up a few things at the supermarket before heading home for a quiet evening. We didn’t buy any sea urchins for tea though, so here they are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.