One Boy And His Dogs

It was a dull morning, but I hung my washing out anyway and put another load on.  Then it rained, and I felt like going back to bed!  However, the weather did improve during the day.  Poor BB has been a bit up and down with a sore head.  He even asked for calpol so he must have been feeling under the weather.  TT spent a lot of the day in the garden.

Mid-afternoon I went out to get a few things from the supermarket, but as I hadn’t been out all day I decided to go for a walk round by the river and then go to the supermarket.  When I left the house it was quite chilly and I was well wrapped out.  When I was out the sun came out, the sky turned blue and soon I was far too hot!

Friends who are on holiday in the borders came round later in the afternoon and we all went for a walk at Gullane beach – it was glorious and definitely the best part of the day.

We came home for a late tea and thoughts of Monday morning.

Here is BB at Gullane beach with our friends’ dogs Skye and Jura. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.